Life Lately

Life has been crazy lately – which is why this little blog has been a bit neglected.

I had my 6 month check up with my medical oncologist a couple of weeks ago and everything looked good.  Getting closer and closer to my five year mark.

Work has been CRAZY busy.  We are in the middle of a HUGE regulatory project and I’ve been working crazy hours.  I’m tired.  Not going to lie.  Just tired.

I saw my new endocrinologist in September, and as a result of that appointment, I was referred to the weight management clinic to get on track with an eating plan that works with my thyroid and metabolism.  I have been seeing her for six weeks now and things are going well.  I’m feeling better, and that’s what’s important.  No more crazy diets, but eating sensible foods that will help keep me healthy and keep fighting off more cancer yuckies and keep my synthetic thyroid happy.

And the big news is that we actually do go to settlement in two weeks.  Two. Weeks.  We are in the midst of packing, and my husband is going to go hunting five days before settlement.  URGH.  We are ready!  But damn buying a house is expensive.  We had to buy new furniture because we got rid of almost everything we had when we were in MD.  Since we had to order a new bed, we went ahead and bought a king sized bed.  Which also means we need all new bedding.  Plus, we had to buy a washer and dryer because the house has hook ups but no actual appliances.  Our new house has an electric stove, which isn’t my favorite.  I’ll save up next year to buy a gas one.  And we have to paint the powder room at the new house, because the current owner painted it electric orange.  No.  Just no.  No offense to anyone who has an electric bathroom, but it just isn’t me.  LOL  We are totally thrilled to have three bedrooms, and both of us will have an office (so yay).  We still need to do a ton of work to the house – we have to put up a fence, and eventually it will need a new roof.  I’m tired and stressed from work and packing, but I’m excited to be moving soon.

So, that’s all there is for now.  Probably won’t get a chance to blog again until after the move, and hopefully that will come with a few pics of the new house.

Happy Thanksgiving to those of you in the US!

One thought on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

