Life Lately

Hello there.  Did you miss me?  Probably not – since I hardly update here anymore.  But I do still want to blog about things.

First – September is Gynecological Cancer Awareness month.  Pay attention to yourself.  If something isn’t right, say something to your doctor. Don’t attribute heavy bleeding, or irregular periods to aging.  Talk to your doctor.

So, we have been really busy lately.  We are taking a big step, and are now pre-approved for a mortgage.  We thought our down payment was taken care of using my husband’s retirement plan, but they won’t let him take a withdraw for the purchase of a house, so we have resorted to plan B – scrimping and saving and putting every available penny away.  We have looked at some houses, but nothing has really said, “Hi, you’re home.”  Good thing, since we may not have all the down payment funds until closer to Thanksgiving.

A dear friend of mine has recently gotten a rectal cancer diagnosis.  She is very young, and they caught it very early, but things have been a whirlwind for her, and while she gets a lot of information from her doctors, she doesn’t really have anyone to put it in laymen’s terms, so she’s been talking to me.  I love that she’s reached out to me, and I’m so glad they caught her cancer early.  She has an uphill battle over the next few months, but hopefully when it is done, it is done.

Unfortunately, with everything that’s been going on lately – house buying and cancer talk only being part of that – my anxiety has reared it’s ugly head.  I have an appointment next week to talk to my primary care.  I am not sleeping well, and I’m eating way too much of the wrong things.  Sigh.  Never ending cycle.  I never dealt with Anxiety before my cancer diagnosis.  Sucks big balls.

On a happy note, NFL is back on!!  And what a great game my Eagles played yesterday!  Fall is just around the corner.  So is my birthday.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

