Recovering

I was in and out yesterday.  Surgery was successful.  But I can definitely say I will never do anything like this as out patient again. 

I am in a lot of pain.  The hernia was pretty large, so they sent me home with a binder and a drain.  I go back in a week to have the drain removed and then another week before the staples come out.

I am staying on top of my pain meds, and slept fairly well last night.

One hour at a time.  So thankful for my husband.

One thought on “Recovering

  1. Congrats on a good outcome! Absolutely stay on top of the pain meds. Don’t let the pain get out in front of you. It takes so long to get it back under control if that happens.

Leave a Reply

