You Have to Be Kidding Me

I had my annual physical yesterday – which is a laugh in and of itself because I have so many doctors, why bother with the physical?

Anyhoo

I have had this hard spot in my stomach for a few months.  It doesn’t hurt, and my colonoscopy was normal, so I wasn’t worried about it.  I pointed it out yesterday.  It’s a hernia.

FFS.

Yup.  Do I need surgery?  No.  Thankfully.  Just a binder.  It doesn’t bother me.  My doctor couldn’t figure out why I had it, but I explained to him that I have had two pretty extensive abdominal surgeries (gastric bypass and open hysterectomy).  He said my hysterectomy shouldn’t have contributed to it, but then I explained to him that they had to open me up all the way to my chest because I was full of cancer.

His reply?  “Yup, that would do it.”

I swear if it isn’t one thing, it’s another.

Fun times.

One thought on “You Have to Be Kidding Me

Leave a Reply

