Surgery Tomorrow

Tomorrow I am scheduled for surgery to treat de Quervain’s.  I counted up – this will be my 5th surgery since May of 2008.  That’s five surgeries in just under 7 years (I count based on my grand daughter’s birthday – she was born just a week after my first knee surgery).  At this point, I’m all…”eh, more surgery…nbg.”  Because really?  I won’t have to come home using crutches after this one, or hold a pillow over my belly for a week, or have chemo and radiation.  In fact, I’m only planning on taking one day off of work.  I may take off Monday, depending on how I feel.

I watched my surgery on YouTube today.  I honestly just want to see the incision, and what type of dressing I will have post op.  In all three of the surgeries I watched, it was a thumb spica similar to what I have worn for six months, only a cast.  Looks like I will have to wear it for at least two weeks until my first post op appointment.  I will have to coordinate my next Jamicure to my splint.  LOL

I have books downloaded on my kindle for the weekend, which will be spent quietly recouperating.

Fingers crossed this will be my last surgery, well, ever.

One thought on “Surgery Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

