Knowing When To Let Go

Not going to lie – had a big, long, somewhat self-righteous blog post typed out here based on many of the blogs in which I am a regular reader.  Since my goal here is really NOT to offend anyone, and more to figure out when it is ok for me to stop dealing with personal poisons, I deleted it.

I’m just going to put it out here.  There are a number of blogs that I have followed for years, and I am no longer going to follow them for personal reasons.  I’m too busy trying to get my own shit together.  I don’t have time to read about your own shit.  I wish you good luck with your shit, I truly do.  But honestly, figure it out.  Stop blaming the Universe, the Democrats, the Republicans, the Heathens, the religious, the immigrants, the locals, the time of the month, and God, and start taking some responsibility for your own actions.  Because I have my own shit, and I’m trying to do just that – figure out my own shit.

So, I’m sure there are a ton of you out there who will take that personally – not my intent.  My intent is merely this – I have my own stuff I’m dealing with, and sometimes, seeing other people deal with things in what I can visualize as detrimental to my own mental health isn’t productive for me.

I’m not going to tell you what you can, or cannot write about on your blog.

But I don’t have to keep reading it either.

And it’s not you…it’s me.

And vice versa – if you don’t like what I have to say here, well then, Bye Felicia.

I am healing myself.  From the inside out.  And part of that is knowing when to let go.

Leave a Reply

