Hypothyroidism and Coconut Oil

As you know I have been doing a lot of research on hypothyroidism and the potential for weight gain.  Hence the clean eating…lol

One of the things that has come up repeatedly is the use of coconut oil.

image

Coconut oil, while a saturated fat, has shown to be beneficial for those of us on thyroid meds because it helps the synthetic thyroid hormones bond with your system.

I am still doing research on the other benefits.  My friend uses it as a facial moisturizer.  I have friends who do oil pulling.  (What is that?  To the Google!!)

So, I will be posting tidbits of what I find here.  I have started using it in cooking.  It is tasteless and odorless. 

So, anyone have experience with it?

Leave a Reply

