Day 3 of Eating Clean

Today I made an experimental leap into coconut flour.  Bob has been craving fried chicken and french fries.  Sigh.

I cruised on over to Pinterest and found a recipe for chicken strips with coconut flour breading.  You beat egg whites.  Then you take your chicken, dip it in the egg whites, and coat it in a mixture of coconut flour, italian seasoning, salt and pepper.  Then you put it on a cookie sheet and bake at 450 for 20 mintes, flipping over half way through.

It should have been much crispier.  And had flavor.  But it wasn’t.  Meh, I am not impressed.  I need to tweak the tecipe, and maybe saute the strips in some oil.

I also made oven baked fries for Bob, and sauted some green beans with some chopped pecans.  I finished my plate with some homemade applesauce.

image

I think I will stick to baking with the coconut flour.

Leave a Reply

