Gynecological Cancer Awareness Month

Before we see pink for a month, let’s celebrate the Peach and Teal fighters.

Ladies, be aware of your girlie bits.

Excessive bleeding.
Unexplained fatigue.
Unexplained back and hip pain.
Things just don’t seem right.

Get it checked out.

Gynecological cancers often have silent symptoms that can mask as something else.

I was told I had arthritis in my hip.  I was told my bleeding was from fibroids.  My exhaustion was from work and school.

I had Stage III endometrial cancer.

Be your own advocate.

Leave a Reply

