It’s Been Quite A Busy Couple of Weeks

I told you that I have been busy traveling for work. Last week, I spent a week in Jacksonville, FL. It is miserablely hot there, and there are lizards running around, and I worked my butt off. But, I got to spend some quality time with my nephew, and that was wonderful. He met me at the airport with a big old care package of fruit and goodies, and toilet paper because we have particular hineys. We went out to dinner twice. What saddened me was that he said he didn’t remember much about his mom. He was 10 when my sister passed away. I tried to talk about her, and tell him some funny stories. I know what it is like to lose a parent at a young age, so I understand what he is going through.

I got back from my trip on Friday, and we had a busy weekend. Then it was back to work for me. Yay. It has been really busy, because the exam I worked on in FL is still going on, and I’m still repsonsible for it, but I”m doing it from here instead of Kansas City, MO (where they are this week). Busy busy busy.

Bob is DJing a wedding this weekend, and the bride has Amish ties. I am going with him. Should be interesting.

In other news, I see that Jill (Duggar) Dillard is knocked up. They just got married two months ago, and she’s already knocked up. That stings a bit, since I still can’t have ANY. Wonder if she’ll pop out 80 gazillion like her mother. Sigh.

Oh well, that is all.

One thought on “It’s Been Quite A Busy Couple of Weeks

Leave a Reply

