Fair Warning, This Post is About Lady Bits

I’ll spare you the details with a cut…

Last week, when I was prescribed the prednisone for my shoulder, I just knew it would come back to bite me on the ass.  Well, not actually the ass, but a region close to the ass and very sensative.

As a result, I know have a raging yeast infection and a small UTI.  Sigh. 

I hate prednisone.

Now, I have a prescription for the UTI that I actually got when I had cystitis.  They gave it to me because they KNEW that I would have flare ups from the radiation.  And I did.  Big time.  Seriously didn’t know a body could hold this. much. pee.  I’ve been taking that for a couple of days, and despite the “OMG MY PEE IS BRIGHT ORANGE” thing, it’s getting better.

The Yeast infection on the other hand has been a whole ‘nother story.  Holy hell it is uncomfrotable.  I haven’t had a yeast infection in a long time, and this one is miserable.  I told my hubby last night that we had to stop on the way home to get something for it.  I stopped by Wally World and picked up a one day pack.  OH THANK GOD.  While I’m still uncomfortable, it is MUCH better than it was.  The weird thing is, nowthat my hoo ha is shaped differently (thanks to radiation), it is difficult to use the treatments.  They just don’t, well, fit comfortably.  Sigh.

I hate having girly bits sometimes.

Speaking of, I have a medical oncology appointment this week with Dr. Rao.  I didn’t think there would be much anxiety this week, but there is some.  I just had a CT scan, so I know all is clear, but I still get nervous as a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs.  Not to mention, the physical exam is painful, and to top it off, I have these issues going on.

Not to mention there will be a physical exam, and my nether regions are still really sore.

Sigh.  OK, Lady Bits, time to get on your game here.

One thought on “Fair Warning, This Post is About Lady Bits

  1. I’m sorry you have to go through all this madness! I hope you heal quickly and feel better soon! I totally understand your anxiety about your appointment. I still get it every time. I hope your appointment goes well! ❤

Leave a Reply

