Someone Up Above Has a Sense of Humor

So, it’s going to take me forever to type this out, because my right arm is in a sling. As a result of this, by the way, I have managed to lose a set of keys and drop by skirt in the toilet here at work. Joy.

So, I think I noted somewhere here along the way that I may have torn my rotator cuff. It became unbearable over the weekend, so yesterday, when we got back from VA, I went to the Medical Aid unit. I learned a valuable lesson as well – never go to the medical aid unit on a Sunday. 3 hours of waiting for exactly 8 minutes with the doctor. They examined me, and it turns out I either have a torn biceps tendon, or burcitis. Either way, treatment is the same – steroids (for 12 days), Immobilization (2 weeks in a sling), valium and ice every two hours.

Now, I am right handed. And I do a lot of writing. I stood outside the door to our office building this morning for five minutes trying to figure out how I could carry my stuff, and use my badge to open the door. In the process, I dropped my desk key (which was thankfully still there when I went back). I have nearly chocked myself three times with the sling, and going to the bathroom is not easy when you only have one hand to hold things out of the way.

It’s going to be a long two weeks folks…a Long Two Weeks.

2 thoughts on “Someone Up Above Has a Sense of Humor

Leave a Reply

