Nothing to See Here

It’s been a week since I posted, but honestly, there’s not much to see here. I’m feeling good, and that’s a good thing.

Work has been busy, and my stamina is now finally at about 95% of what it used to be. I was feeling exhausted there for a while, but I added back in my B-complex, and have added a protein shake back in every day, and that has helped.

My knee is coming along – the joint itself feels great – no clicking, popping or grinding, which is an indication that the graft took hold and I have new cartilage growing in there. Most of my pain now comes from the tendons and muscles that are healing from the surgery. I can deal with that. I think I’m coming to the end of my PT. At least, I hope I am. But, as is with my luck, I think I tore my rotator cuff in my right arm. The pain is not so bad right now, and I’m up to my ears with surgeries, so this may be one of those, “Suck it up and deal” situations.

I see my medical oncologist in two weeks. I feel a little less freaked out with this appointment since I just had a CT scan. I do, however, need to get a referral for my mammogram (hurray). I want to see if I can have it done closer than Baltimore though. In two months, I follow up with my gastrointerological (wow, big word) oncologist to see if I need a colonoscopy this year. The joys of a genetic cancer.

Let’s see…what else…

I took my great nephew last week to a Blue Rocks game (they are a minor-leauge division of the KC Royals). He loved it. We had a foul ball land between my niece and I (we were both ducking for cover). He has told everyone his mom caught it with her butt. My husband and I also babysat him last Saturday night. I let him use Mia’s little wading pool we use to wash her off after she’s been outside. It’s a small pool, and he informed me that I needed a bigger one. With a slide. He also didn’t have his trunks with him (he’s only 3) so I told him he could go naked in the pool. He looked at me with his big eyes and said, “I can go naked, everyone will see my weiner.” I was no more good.

We are going to VA this weekend to go camping. We’re taking my niece and her family with us. Fun times.

Not much else going on. Hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

