Sooo….Not Much Going On

I haven’t updated much lately, because there really isn’t a lot to update about. I’m still recovering from surgery, and the incision is healing nicely. I’m not sure how the knee really is, because I’m still non-weight bearing. My back was really hurting, and discovered it was because my crutches weren’t adjusted correctly. Much better now that they have been, although sitting on my ass nearly 24/7 is not so good for my back.

Next week, I have a bunch of doctors’ appointments which has brought on some anxiety. I see my new primary care physician, and I’m sure he’ll bitch about my weight, but I am in the process of losing weight, so take that mean doctor! In fact, last week I lost 6.2 pounds. Holy schmoly! When I went to weight in, I honestly didn’t believe the woman who weighed me in. She just said, “six.” I really thought I was up six because I haven’t been very active, although when you look up walking on crutches, it is quite a few activity points. She said, “No! You’re down six!” Holy shit. So, I’ve lost 19.6 pounds since January. Woot!

I have an appointment with my ortho next week, and will hopefully get out of this stupid immobilizer. Sick. Of. It.

And, I have my 3 month check with my oncologist. Sigh. Lots of anxiety over that. Every time. I keep waiting for him to say, “Uh oh.” Not sure when or if that anxiety will ever go away. Sigh.

So, that’s all that’s going on. Just sitting around recovering. And working.

Oh, and we got an offer on our house. We countered on Friday, and haven’t heard anything back yet. NERVES! Send some good thoughts that the buyer’s willing to take the counter offer. UGH.

One thought on “Sooo….Not Much Going On

  1. Good luck on the house sale. You do have so much happening in your life right now. I am four weeks post surgery for knee replacement and it is very difficult. I cant wait to drive again so that I am not stuck at home. I wonder what I spent my time doing though.

Leave a Reply

