Day 5

Post op is challenging. My leg is very painful but with the help of a walker or my crutches I am able to get around ok.

The knee immobilizer sucks. It is rubbing the incisions (there are three) and the edges are hitting the muscles and tendons that were cut in an awkward way. Sleeping is a bitch. I hate sleeping on my back.

I got out of the bedroom and downstairs to the living room yesterday. The recliner was ok but today I am staying in the bedroom so I can watch what I want on tv. I am going a bit stir crazy.

Here’s my five day post op shot (it is graphic!)

20140303-093224.jpg

Leave a Reply

