New Knee

Surgery went well. The only problem I had was with Miss Thang who refused to listen to me about where to go with the needle. Eventually she went where I told her and boom, in it went.

The anesthesiologist was awesome. He gave me a nerve block so my pain was only about a 2 when I got out of surgery. We were home by 1 and missed the snow. Last night was rough but I took my pain meds on schedule. I got a little behind this morning and now it hurts like a mofo.

My defects were worse than he initially anticipated. I had a spot the size of a quarter with no cartiladge. Now that everything has been done, I am waiting for the meds to kick in so I can sleep.

One thought on “New Knee

Leave a Reply

