Nothing To It But To Do It

Work is done. The fridge in our bedroom (dorm size) is stocked with water, diet soda, snacks and ice packs. Wheel chair borrowed from the neighbor. Crutches are ready to go. An overnight bag is packed with a clean pair of undies, socks, my toothbrush, my Eagles blanket and my stuffed Mickey Mouse (they got me through chemo) just in case I go from outpatient to overnight. I have bathed the first of two antiseptic bathes. My clothes are set out for our early wake up call (3:30am).

Nothing left but to do it.

Blog ya on the other side.

Leave a Reply

