All Peace & Light

Wanted to give a quick update on the itching.

Not stress.

Not allergies.

Chicken pox.

Yup.

Since the chemo, my immune system has been whacky.  I had pox when I was in the 2nd grade.  I remember it vividly.  Turns out the virus remains in your system (hence the predisposition for shingles in adults).  Because my immune system is rebuilding (bigger, better, faster…inset the music from the Six Million Dollar Man) the pox flared.  Not in the form of shingles, but good old fashioned itchy chicken pox.

Two weeks later and I am itch-free.

Cancer treatments….the gift that keeps on giving.

2 thoughts on “All Peace & Light

Leave a Reply

