11 Months

image

Last night I did something I have dreamed of doing since this whole bloody cancer thing entered my life….I went to a salon and got a real, honest to goodness, haircut.

Before chemo, my hair was really curly, and to my shoulders.  My hair has come back in even curlier.  It wasn’t really long, but it had no shape, and since we have to go to a wedding this weekend for my niece, I went ahead and got a cut.  I am going to grow it out again, but I needed to cut off the parts damaged by chemo and give it some style!

I cried.  Before cancer, I got my hair cut and colored every six weeks.  It has been so long.  And it felt so good.

My haircut was a big old Fuck You Cancer.

One thought on “11 Months

Leave a Reply

