Ch-ch-ch-ch-ch-changes….

I promise to eventually get back to blogging more regularly.  These past couple of months have been hectic as all get out.

So, I started my new job in Delaware last week and it’s exciting.  Of course, I’m still waiting on my work laptop (I can’t actually do any work in the office without it) and to get my badge updated so I can access the building, but hopefully that will all be resolved this week.  The new office (same company, just a new division) is a complete 180 from what I was used to working in.  Everyone seems to be at a higher level, and works very independently, which is what I was craving.  My boss is hardly in the office, in fact I only saw her for five minutes this week.  I’ve been working from home the past two days because of the “no laptop” situation (my personal laptop is not allowed – too many security issues), but our internet has been horrible at home (I hate you Comcast – HATE YOU) so I’ve been working at the library.  But it has been a nice transition, and I’m looking forward to what is to come.

My colonoscopy last week went well.  No issues, and my doctor said he’s not sure he wants to do another one for two years.  He and I will “chat” next year.  The worst part of the process was getting the IV in.  I explained to the girl that my veins are ruined from chemo, and that the ones in my hand won’t thread, but she wouldn’t listen to me.  She tried my hand twice and finally said, “Your veins won’t thread.”  Really?  You think?  Finally she found one on my wrist that worked, but she had to pump me full of lidocane first, and that was just as bad.  But all’s well that ends well – no cancer in the colon.  All nice and clean.  No polyps or anything.  Yay.

In other news, there isn’t much other news.  Work work work, and getting ready for my niece’s wedding on the 3rd.  I can’t believe she’s getting married.  I still see her with her little pink Osh Kosh overalls on, asking for boof (juice) when she was 18 months old.  And in two weeks, the last of my nieces (on my side) will be married, just leaving the boy on his own.  My nephew has never shown interest in dating ANYONE, so I’m not holding my breath on him.  🙂  Bob’s side of the family has at least 4,253,432,321 nieces and nephews, and they are all expecting babies next month.  Holy cow!

Oh, and I signed up for fall semester.  Stay away cancer.  I need to finish my 2nd masters!  🙂

Leave a Reply

