National Cancer Survivors Day

NCSD was June 2nd.  I celebrated by having lunch with my sister and not thinking about cancer at all.

Take that, Cancer.

I had appointments on Monday with the radiation oncologist and gastrointeroligist.  Lynch syndrome dictates I have annual colonoscopies.  I start next month.  I have had several, so no big deal.

My radiation oncologist wants me to have one more CT scan because of the extent the cancer had spread to my lymph nodes.  Will have that in six weeks then no more.

See my gyno oncologist in a week and a half.  Have a mammogram next Monday.

Still in remission.

2 thoughts on “National Cancer Survivors Day

Leave a Reply

