It’s Still Just Right There

I have so much going on, that honestly, cancer should be in the background.  Way Back.

But it’s not.

It’s always Right. There.

I am so very tired.  And I’m trying to take care of my Mom, and my husband, and a much bigger house, and two cats, and a dog, and a job and and and….

Me.

I need more energy.

I need to not think about the fact that just two months ago I was having chemo and was still quite sick.

But it’s…

Right.  There.

When won’t it be?

When will it be gone?  When will I be able to be me again?

When will the hot flashes go away?

Because they have been horrible the past three weeks.

When will I have energy again?

Honestly, I have a feeling that no matter what, the threat of cancer and it’s effects on my body and my brain will always be..

Right. There.

But maybe, just maybe…at some point, Right There won’t quite be Right Here.

It will be Over There.

Or Back There.

Or even, perhaps, Over Yonder.

One day.

2 thoughts on “It’s Still Just Right There

  1. I hope you take time to take care of yourself. You’ve been through a lot!! I hope that someday cancer won’t be at the forefront of your mind. I wonder when we will all get to move on and have cancer just be a blip on a very long life line.

  2. For me I think it will always be there, maybe not -right- there, but there. I’m trying to just coexist with it. An unwelcome partner if you will.

Leave a Reply

