Sad News

My weekend was very relaxing and enjoyable (as you saw from the pictures) but sadly I did get some bad news while I was gone.

I was very fond of my ex-boss. We got transferred to a new supervisor last summer, but I still worked closely with my ex-boss until I went out on short-term this past January, and he accepted a position with another company. He texted me to let me know then that he was leaving and I’ve had an occasional chat with him since his departure.

While in OC this weekend, I saw on Facebook that his sister had passed away. Not sure if there was an associated illness or not – I do know she had been in a car accident a number of years ago and had lived with pain ever since. I’m not sure what caused her death, but she was only 46. Quite said.

Thoughts and prayers are with him and his family right now.

Leave a Reply

