Even The Justice League Has A Bad Day Now And Then

The past seven months has been pretty well craptastic.

This past week has been horrible too.  I have had an awful virus which included a very sore throat and now buckets and buckets of snot.  I have slept most of it when I should be going through this house and deciding what stays and goes.

And then last night I slipped getting out of the tub and cracked my surgically repaired knee in the tub.  It swelled up and now it is black and blue. 

I joked on facebook the I know God doesn’t give us anymore than we can handle.

At the rate I am going, He must think I am Wonder Woman.

I see my oncologist Monday.  I am supposed to return to work Tuesday but if I still have this virus I imagine he will keep me out another week.  I have so many things I need to get done.  Hopefully I will be well enough to get some of them done soon.  I was supposed to go to Mom’s tomorrow and help her.  Plus we have to clean out this place and do our taxes.

But first I have to get rid of this stupid cold.

Leave a Reply

