Organizational Skillz…I Haz Them

I am going to try an experiment.  I am going to try something I found on Pinterest, where I use a calendar to plan out our weekly meals.  I know, not so much cancer related, but hang with me here.  I am going somewhere with this.

First of all, I start treatments in a week.  It will be nice to be able to plan out our meals a month ahead of time, so I don’t have to worry about things.  It will also help with cooking on the weekends prior to the chemo so it’s in the fridge/freezer ready to go.  See?  Helpful.

Additionally, I am going to try to eat cleaner this year.  I am eliminating artificial sweeteners from my diet, which is not going to be an easy feat because I can’t eat a lot of sugar.  First of all, cancer feeds on sugar.  Second, well, gastric bypass + loads of sugar equal me over the toilet praying to Ralph.  I’m replacing my artificial sweeteners with real sugar where I can (in moderation) and honey.  This calendar will help too with clean living – because I’ll be less likely to stray.

Finally, I’m feeling a bit out of control lately.  And I am the type that needs to keep things organized.  I’m a virgo.  Clutter of any type makes me twitch.  Must. Have. Order.

So, additionally, I am going (next weekend) to start working on our home office.  I figure I’ve got a few weeks (between chemo rounds) to get things organized around here.

God help the animals.  I may have to alphabetize their toys.  😉

Leave a Reply

