Breaks Are A Wonderful Thing

I am finally starting to feel better from radiation.  The cystitis is receeding (although I still have to PEE ALL THE TIME) and I’m not nearly as nauseated as I was.  It’s been nice.

I start internal radiation two days after Christmas, and finish it on the 3rd.  Three appointments.  Then chemo starts again on the 14th.  Bring it.  I’m ready to be done.

Best part of the break is that I’ve been able to enjoy the holidays some.

And that, my friends, has been wonderful.

One thought on “Breaks Are A Wonderful Thing

Leave a Reply

