Quick Update

Staples are out.  Stage III endometrial adenocarcinoma, and no obvious progression past lymph nodes.

CT scan next week and then I meet my radiation oncologist, Dr. Sharma.  My therapy will be what they call “sandwich therapy” meaning 3 cycles of chemo, 3 of radiation, and 3 of chemo.  Next week we will know if I am in remission.

Keep prayers coming.

One thought on “Quick Update

  1. You can do this. A close friend of my boss’ just went through a long chemo cycle for ovarian cancer, Stage IV. When they checked her recently, she was completely cancer free. She had been planning her funeral. You just never know. It’s good they caught it at this point. If you can take someone with you it might help, or your laptop / e-reader / a book. Or try to sleep. I’ll be praying for you. You got this, girl. I know you do. One step at a time.

    HUGS

Leave a Reply

